Everybody Hates Chris (Album)

by Chris Leese

supported by
  • Compact Disc (CD)

    Full pressed CD, shrink-wrapped in jewel case.
    12 page booklet containing lyrics to all tracks.
    Features Dan Bull, Louis Logic, RedEye & Assa.
    Production from Chris Leese, Naive, Wizard, Baron Samedi & Jut.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Everybody Hates Chris (Album) via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 5 days

     £5 GBP or more




He’s collaborated with, and performed alongside the best names in the country, been featured in everything from his local newspaper to HipHop Connection magazine, won the UK Takeover Battle Championships, won the Don't Flop Times Change Tournament in 2011, and gained a reputation for his cocky approach, quick wit & intricate rhyme schemes.

Writing since the age of 10, recording over Coolio’s “Gangsta’s Paradise” instrumental on a tape deck, rap music has been flowing through Chris’ veins for years – even before he had pubes.

In the early noughties, Chris was releasing CD’s locally with his group Gouki Productions, gaining a reputation for wrecking microphones in his hometome of Macclesfield, as well as the rest of the North West of England.

After a number of years, the group disbanded, and Chris began working with fellow Maxonian Beit Nun. Upon recording a couple of songs, the pair formed the group Four-Max alongside vocalist Jane Ellis, and long-term friend DJ Benny E in 2009. After only a couple of local shows, Four-Max attracted a lot of attention, drawing large crowds as well as media interest. They are currently recording their debut album, which features guests such as Dr Syntax, Genesis Elijah & Stephen Morris (Joy Division/New Order).

Although expressing his dislike for the current ‘written’ trend ever occurring in the UK & overseas, Chris thoroughly enjoys the competitive element of rap battling, and can occasionally be seen exchanging verses in the UK’s biggest battle league: Don’t Flop. Between 2006-2009 he also gained himself notable semi-final positions in competitions such as JumpOff & BattleScars.

Chris signed to Innit Records in 2010. The first release he was involved in was the self-titled LP from his other group ‘Dirty Rotten Scoundrels’. Handling all the production himself, the concept album saw Chris & fellow Gouki Productions member R.O.B trading bars of pure filth over a backdrop of bouncy, sample-heavy beats. Described as ready to ‘burn brains with pornographic disorder’, the release gathered praise from all angles, including poet, novelist & playwright Benjamin Zephaniah.

November 2011 saw the release of Mr Leese’s debut solo album; ‘Everybody Hates Chris’.

A digital and physical release, most of the production is handled by heavyweight producers Wizard & Naïve. Guests include Louis Logic, Assa, and the whole of the Innit Records camp.

Chris described the album as a 'fucking masterpiece', and it promises not to disappoint.

2012 saw Chris Leese climb up the rankings within the UK & the international battle scene. Flying to Canada to battle in the worlds biggest rap league, King of the Dot, Chris obliterated Toronto native Tricky P and left fans all over the globe wanting more of his jokey yet distinctly accurate and articulate style.

In 2013, Mr Leese was put forward as a challenger for the Don't Flop Title Match against the current champion Tony D. In one of the most debatable decisions of all time, Chris lost the battle and decided to focus on the music side of things for a short while.

He is currently working on a joint album with Blackpool-based rapper Jay Madden, and a project with his new band - Bad Advice.

Be sure to watch this space for more information.



released 21 November 2011

Mixed & Mastered by Naive. Recorded @ The Stinkbox



all rights reserved


feeds for this album, this artist

contact / help

Contact Chris Leese

Download help

Shipping and returns